User Tools

Site Tools


Charter of IGORR (international Group on Research Reactors)

Many organizations, in several countries, are planning or implementing new or upgraded research reactor projects, but there has been no organized forum devoted entirely to discussion and exchange of information in this field.

The International Group on Research Reactors (IGORR) was formed to facilitate the sharing of knowledge and experience among those institutions and individuals who are actively working to design, build and promote new research reactors or to make significant upgrades to existing facilities. (Proceedings of the first meeting, 03/1990)

Operating mode selected

IGORR will continue to seek interaction with other organizations representing research reactor operators and users, including university reactors, the IAEA, and the European research reactor community.

Meetings would be held about every 18 months. They rotate usually through the Americans, European and Asia locations.

Chairmen of IGORR:
  • Colin D. West, 1989-1996, Oak Ridge (USA)
  • Klaus Böning, 1996-2003, TUM (Germany)
  • Alain Ballagny, 2003-2006, CEA (France)
  • Joel Guidez, 2006-2009, CEA (France)
  • Gilles Bignan, 2009-2023, CEA (France)
  • Axel Pichlmaier, since June 2023, TUM (Germany)

See more:
index.txt · Last modified: 2024/01/11 17:46 by Sandra Geupel

Valid HTML5 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki